Well Hello There!

So one idea that I have been toying around with for the past few months is the idea of starting a blog again. I dabbled with the idea many years ago, but in typical Michelle fashion, nothing stuck. You see, I am the type of person who gets a thrill off of the idea of starting something new. It’s not so much the hobby itself, but the excitement of starting something and thinking, “This is going to be it! This will be my newfound passion that will turn into a side business that will make me a million dollars!” My newfound “passion” might last for a few weeks, but eventually  I realize that I am never going to be a speed knitter. No one is going to buy my canvas of art that looks like my toddler did it. My fancy camera that I had to have? Still sitting there waiting to be used (although that one I do plan on getting back to).

I’ve always fancied myself a decent writer, and I definitely feel like I have things to say. Now whether someone wants to hear them or not, well, that’s another story, but the best part about blogging is that it’s a chance for me to have a quick creative outlet each day, with the bonus that it’s free! No expensive equipment to be stuck with when the thrill is gone. So before I run out and buy a sewing machine that I will never learn to use to make leggings, let me give this a whirl.

My plan is to keep these short because lets be honest, we are all busy folks, so I am flattered that you, reader, took the time to even read this much. Shout out to my one reader! It’s probably my friend Amanda. Hi, Amanda! Or maybe my mom. Moms always have to support your crazy hobbies, right?

Well, I’m still toying around with a theme for this bad boy, but I think in general there won’t be an overall theme, it will just be my amusing musings on life. Maybe it will be an homage to Seinfeld and will be the blog about nothing. We’ll see. I just hope you’ll join me and keep me accountable to this hobby. Cause I really do need a creative outlet to be passionate about, and I can’t afford a sewing machine.

Bye, y’all!

3 thoughts on “Well Hello There!

  1. I will be a reader! And I LITERALLY could have written your first paragraph- I’m always looking for the hobby that will be “it” and usually spend a crazy amount of money and never really follow through. Cookies seem to have stuck but what a bad time of life to really get into it- I literally have no time to work or practice!

    Like

  2. I’ll be a reader as well!!!! I’m the kind of person that never starts something lol so I’m excited to live vicariously through you my friend! Can’t wait to hear about your all your thoughts and where you’ll blog to next!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

